Sunday May 22, 2011

Jeremiah 6:16
This is what the Lord says, “Stand at the crossroads and look; ask for the ancient paths, ask where the good way is, and walk in it, and you will find rest for your souls.

Hello worshippers,
Thank you all again for your hard work. If I don’t say it enough I greatly appreciate it. Many compliments about Sunday’s worship. It is always a blessing to hear how God touches others. This week we have a number of baptisms so please be in prayer as we move closer to our gathering for worship this Sunday.

We also have a Tech Night on Thursday the 19th at 7:30 pm. If you’d like to stick around after practice to see what exactly happens behind the scenes I think it could be beneficial. Again if you know anyone who would like to partake, please let them know.

The schedule for June and July will also be available. So this is your opportunity to get your availability to me before it goes out. If you have already sent it, thank you.

Lastly, I am putting the final touches on the “listing CD” for the Hannaford worship project. I hope to have it completed and ready to hand out by Sunday. I will keep you all posted. This weeks secret word is “Paprika”.

Our music selection and service is as follows:

Let The Praises Ring (E)

Welcome/God’s Greeting

Call to Worship:
1 John 1:7,9.
“If we walk in the light, the blood of Jesus His Son cleanseth us from all sin. If we confess our sins, He is faithful and just to forgive us our sins, and to cleanse us from all unrighteousness”

I Love Your Grace (A)
Your Holiness Surrounds Me (E)

Prayer of Confession
Great God (G)

Holy, Holy Holy Hosanna (Gm)

Lead Me To The Cross (Bm)

This Week’s Team: 05/22/2011
(Bass) Bob Larue (Piano/Vocals) Amber Olsson (A. Guitar) Jonathan Habel (E. Guitar) Jake Stoneking (Keyboards/Vocals) Ed Melendez (Drums) Mike Bloom (Percussion) Sylvia Vargo (Vocals) Tiffany Christie, Ashley Thompson, Ron Weins, Shane Shaw

Tech Team:
(Sound/Audio) Mark Walters
(MediaShout) Randy Chambers
(Camera/Lights) Julie Herbst

Next Week’s Team: 05/29/2011
(Bass) Thomas Bushnell (Piano/Vocals) Amber Olsson (A. Guitar) Stephanie Zarling (E. Guitar) Caleb Andersen (Keyboards/Vocals) Ed Melendez (Drums) Caleb Metroka (Percussion) Sylvia Vargo (Vocals) Carlo Crosby, Ron Weins, Mitchel Wheeler

Tech Team:
(Sound/Audio) Mark Walters
(MediaShout) Randy Chambers
(Camera/Lights) Julie Herbst